SharePoint: A potentially dangerous Request.Form value was detected from the client

I had the problem that after configuring Sharepoint for .Net 3.5  suddenly I could not edit some sharepoint pages anymore. At  first I changed the debug settings in web.config to get more clear error messages (instead of  „an unexpected error occured“).

See here for Details for enabling clear error messges

http://blog.thekid.me.uk/archive/2007/02/15/a-solution-to-quot-an-unexpected-error-has-occurred-quot-in-wss-v3.aspx

After that I got the strange error messsage „A potentially dangerous Request.Form value was detected from the client“…after 2 hourse researching I found the solution…..

Somehow a section inside the Web.config has disappeared (or I deleted it accidentely…)

SharePoint: A potentially dangerous Request.Form value was detected from the client.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

